Power2ool: 4e web tool

I love this great tool, still in alpha.  It makes it really easy to pull together monsters for encounters.  You can also use it for PCs, but I think the ease with which I can add a monster from the compendium really is what makes this tool so useful for me.  You can see on the screen shot, they are like cards, that I can move around.  So easy, and so useful!

UPDATE: Gaming Tonic has a quick write up about this tool, as well as a couple others. Thanks to Gaming Tonic for the link!

5 Comments

Filed under Role Playing, Technology

5 responses to “Power2ool: 4e web tool

  1. This tool is amazing. When my site launched I had a link to this and a recommendation for power2ool. It allows you to quickly, organize and prep adventures. It also allows a DM to use third party adventures which use the OGL with much less work involved, carrying of books, shuffling of papers, etc. The post it feature is awesome as well. If you are interested here is my breakdown http://gamingtonic.com/blog/?p=30

  2. Thanks for the link! This tool is by far the best tool I’ve found. It’s so simple, and so easy, and the designer focused on the two areas I use the compendium for the most, monsters and items.

  3. Yeah, I’m a huge fan of Power2ool too. I’ve used it for all of the nicely-formatted stat blocks in my adventures for both monsters and magic items. My only complaints are that you can currently only have 10 different screens of stuff (I’ve filled them up!) and you can’t copy a card wholesale yet. I’m guessing these are features that will come in the future, though.

    Power2ool – so awesome!

  4. Pingback: Using Google+ and Twiddla to Game Online | North of Nowhere

  5. Pingback: 5th Edition: Now with more 1st Edition! | North of Nowhere

Leave a comment